100 Words / Prompt: Perfectionism (or any form thereof)

For Me, and For Today

“Bursting” is the perfect rose,
“Gentle” is the perfect rain,
“Morning” is the perfect freshness,
“Lady” is the perfect bug;
“Sparkling” is the perfect sexy,
“Sean” is the perfect bean;
“Enduring” is the perfect friend,
“Transcendent” is the perfect art,
“Genuine” is the perfect attribute,
“Repartee” is the perfect wit;
“Antic” is the perfect play;
“Reckless” is the perfect danger,
“Searing” is the perfect desire,
“Unfettered” is the perfect passion,
“Open” is the perfect response,
“Enfolding” is the perfect love,
“Peaceful” is the perfect aftermath.

“Here” is the perfect place –
“Now” is the perfect moment.

~ by arcticwren on June 16, 2011.

11 Responses to “100 Words / Prompt: Perfectionism (or any form thereof)”

  1. Unique use of the word. Reckless was my favorite one.

    BTW, a new story episode is coming from me Monday morning, 1K words worth.

    thanks for my comment

  2. Wonderful response. I think I agree whole-heartedly with that entire list.

  3. well said!! Perfectly captured the word. 🙂

  4. Thanks, all…. I do appreciate the positive reinforcement!

  5. I enjoyed this. Simple, yet full of imagery.

    Visiting from 100 words

  6. I love the way you tackled this week’s prompt!
    also, I snickered at your choice of favourite bean 😛

  7. I like how you used this week’s prompt… your ‘perfects’ were, well… perfect.

  8. Perfect 😀

  9. Lovely, lovely! Excellent use of the prompt.

  10. I really enjoyed reading your entry this week. Thanks so much for sharing!

  11. Beautiful:-)

Leave a Reply

 
